Best MLB parks ranked
The ӣƵ Today High School ӣƵ Awards

Meet the nominees for 2023-24 All-ӣƵ HSSA Boys Hockey Player of the Year!

The 2023-24 ӣƵ High School ӣƵ Awards returns in August with an on-demand broadcast honoring the nation's top high school athletes in 35 sports awards categories.

The ӣƵ High School ӣƵ Awards is pleased to announce the 2023-24 All-ӣƵ HSSA Boys Hockey Team!

These 25 All-ӣƵ Team members will be honored as nominees for national Boys Hockey Player of the Year. The winner will be revealed in August in a series of announcements that will feature top athletes in 35 boys and girls sports awards categories — as well as special honors like Special Olympics Athlete of the Year, Play of the Year, Team of the Year and more!

More:Meet the nominees for 2023-24 All-ӣƵ HSSA Girls Hockey Player of the Year!

Athletes were considered based on season-wide performance — with an emphasis on state playoffs and championships — and any other state, regional and/or national recognition. Team performance was also considered. Athletes who played less than half of their team's season schedule, or whose team does not compete in a state-sanctioned league with a tournament championship, were not considered this year. Visit the  for more information on this year's fourth annual awards.

And the nominees are ... 


Hunter Bauer, G, Minnetonka High School (Minnesota) — SR

Brent Beswick, F, Northern Highlands High School (New Jersey) — JR

Owen Buesgens, D, Chanhassen High School (Minnesota) — SR

Hagen Burrows, F, Minnetonka High School (Minnesota) — SR

Dylan Byrne, D, Memorial High School (Wisconsin) — SR

Griffin Crain, D, Bishop Hendricken High School (Rhode Island) — SR

Cam Duffany, F, Brighton High School (Michigan) — SR

Brady Esenwine, F, Saint Ignatius High School (Ohio) — SR

Wyatt Farrell, F, La Crescent-Hokah High School (Minnesota) — SR

Tanner Fearman, F, Queensbury High School (New York) — SR

Jackson Froysland, F, Byron Center High School (Michigan) — SR

Vincent Greene, F, Amery High School (Wisconsin) — SR

Kam Hendrickson, G, Chanhassen High School (Minnesota) — SR

Austin Lamer, D, Tomahawk High School (Wisconsin) — JR

Joey Mugaas, D, Orono High School (Minnesota) — SR

Jackson Nevers, F, Edina High School (Minnesota) — SR

Carson Pilgrim, F, Warroad High School (Minnesota) — SR

Cade Pratt, F, Byron Center High School (Michigan) — SR

Harper Searles, F, Centennial High School (Minnesota) — JR

John Stout, D, Minnetonka High School (Minnesota) — SR

Jake Struck, F, Olentangy Liberty High School (Ohio) — JR

Noah Urness, F, Roseau High School (Minnesota) — SR

Sam Wade, F, University School (Ohio) — SR

Louie Wehmann, F, Providence Academy (Minnesota) — SR

Rowan White, G, Edgewood High School (Wisconsin) — SR

Featured Weekly Ad